Wow! it has been a long long time since I posted on here. Let me start off by saying the diet/workout routine is still going, going slow, but I’ve not given up. I’m not quite where I want to be but still working on it.

As for the long lapse in posting I simply have not decided exactly how and what I still want to do this site. I kind of have an idea, but the way to present and communicate it is what I am still undecided about. Hopefully soon I will have it worked out.

Now on to other matters. As most of you know the 2010 elections are coming up soon, November 12th. I will not tell anyone how to vote, I personally believe each person should vote with their heart, conscience and what they believe in. I will leave it at that.

As for me? Well let me just say the last election (2008) I was one of those that though we would be seeing “change.” And boy did we get change, me personally I do not like the change we received and the direction this country is going in.

So for this next election I have decided not to vote for anyone but to instead vote against. What do i mean by that? I’m going to vote against anyone currently in office. I think this country needs a good shake up. I’m tired of the spending, lies and empty promises Washington has to offer us. I’m tired of seeing my income and savings dwindle away as the fat cats in Washington get richer and richer.

I ask that each American educate yourselves on the matters before us, vote for who you think is best. It doesn’t matter if your Republican, Democrat, Independent a Tea Party supporter or whatever. Just do whats right and vote for what you think is right. And above all, do NOT get caught up in the lies the main stream media feeds you. Again, educate yourself on the facts.

Well that is all for today.

-Eric

